How to Plan a Themed Date Night

Theme: Divergent 

My Wonderful Husband surprised me and is taking me to see the movie “Insurgent”. I have been anticipating this sequel to Divergent since I read the book series by Veronica Roth and seen the first movie! So needless to say I was ecstatic when my hubby said he was taking me out!

insurgent poster

Since Quinton was taking care of the entertainment, I started on the food:)

I went Pintresting to find Divergent themed food. I found an awesome blog, that has great Divergent themed party ideas! So I catered them to fit my date night.

This is our Menu:

  • Drink: Amity Apple Cider  ( I just mixed Apple Cider with Rum and Lemon Lime Soda;more spiked cider ideas here.)
  • Food: Dauntless Hamburger, topped with Erudite Bleu Cheese and Abnegation Fried Egg. Served on an Abnegation Flat Bread Bun.
  • Dessert: Candor Cookies and Cream Ice Cream

apple cider

We will start the night off with dinner and then watch the DVD of the first in the series, Divergent and then go to the theater to see the premier of Insurgent!!

divergent

So, to wrap up: All you need to plan a themed Date Night, is an idea, entertainment and a menu.

It doesn’t take much to make a normal Thursday night into a fun time for 2:)

Cost: The Movie tickets were $25 for both. I already had rum, hamburger, eggs, and lemon lime soda at home, so for the rest of the groceries it cost $13. Total Cost for an awesome themed Date Night: $38!!!

I cant wait for our date night tomorrow!!

Always,

m

Leave a Reply

